Official Government Website

Risk Management Advisory Committee (RMAC)

road workers
Photo: Idaho Transportation Department<


The Risk Management Program receives guidance from the Risk Management Advisory Committee. The Committee seeks public input and participation in its deliberations. Idaho Code 67-5773 establishes the powers and duties of the state’s Risk Management Program, establishes a Risk Management Advisory Committee (RMAC), and directs the Director of the Department of Administration to consult with RMAC on coverages administered by the state’s Risk Management Program. The RMAC meets at least semi-annually. For all questions regarding the RMAC please contact: Kim Rau, Department of Administration, telephone (208) 332-1826, or email:

RMAC Members:

  • Kip McBean, Risk & Insurance Manager, Boise State University, Higher Ed Representative – (Term Exp. 9/1/2024)
  • Lori Wolff, Administrator, Division of Human Resources, Large Agency Representative – (Term Exp. 6/30/2025)
  • Christine Starr, Deputy Director, Department of Correction, Large Agency Representative – (Term Exp. 05/31/2025)
  • Dave Tolman, Chief Administrative Officer, Idaho Transportation Department, Large Agency Representative – (Term Exp. 06/30/2026)
  • Senator Steven Thayn (R) – (Term – until further notice by the ProTem)
  • Representative John Gannon (D) – (Term – until further notice by the Speaker)
  • Faith Cox, Statewide Risk Manager, Department of Administration
  • Keith Reynolds, Director, Department of Administration – Chair

The Risk Management Advisory Committee will meet in JRW West Conference Room, 700 W State Street, Boise, on the following dates:

  • June 29, 2023 @ 2:00 PM

If you would like to receive notifications about upcoming meetings of the Committee, send your name and email address to:


ver: 3.5.1 | last updated: