Official Government Website

Governor’s Housing Committee

The Governor’s Housing Committee and Residence Fund were created by statute in 1995 (Idaho Code 67-455). The Fund was set-up for the purpose of providing a Governor’s housing allowance and/or the acquisition, construction, remodel, furnishing, equipping, or maintaining a Governor’s residence.In 1999 the Legislature amended Idaho law to allow the Governor’s Housing Committee to accept grants, gifts, or donations related to the acquisition, construction, remodel, furnishing, equipping or maintaining a Governor’s residence. Further, the statute provides that the Committee may dispose of personal property held by the Committee. (Idaho Code 67-455A)The five members of this legislative committee include:

  • Senator Abby Lee
  • Senator Ali Rabe
  • Representative Jason Monks
  • Representative Colin Nash
  • Keith Reynolds, Director, Department of Administration

The Governor’s Housing Committee meets next on June 15, 2021, 9:00 a.m., Senate Majority Caucus Room, Statehouse, Boise, Idaho or via teleconference at 1-720-279-0026, Guest Passcode: 233101


If you would like to receive notifications about upcoming meetings of the Committee, send your name and email address to:

For all questions regarding the Governor’s Housing Committee, please contact:
Kim Rau
Executive Assistant
Department of Administration
(208) 332-1826
(208) 334-2307 FAX

ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: