
 

Citizen’s Claim Filing Procedure for Claims  
Against Idaho Public Health Districts 

 
 
 
Idaho Code § 6-901 through 929, known as the Idaho Tort Claims Act, makes provision 
for claims against the Health District or employees of the Health District. 
 
 
A Notice of Claim must be filed within 180 days from the date the claim arose or should 
have been reasonably discovered.  It must include the following accurate information: 
 

1. Name and residence address of the person making the claim 
2. Date, time, location of the occurrence 
3. Description of circumstances, actions, conduct which gave rise to the 

occurrence 
4. Description of any damage or injury resulting from the occurrence  
5. Repair estimates (2), bills, or other documentation  

 
 
This information may be submitted by letter, or by use of the attached form.  No claim 
can be processed unless it is properly and timely filed with the Secretary of the Health 
District.   
   

 
Please submit the claim to the Secretary of the Public Health District 

 
 
Health District Addresses can be found on their individual websites.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Please see Idaho Code § 6-901 through 6-929 for complete information.  Claims must be filed within 180 days of the 
date the claim arose or should have been reasonably discovered.   
 


