Skip to content

Study Group on “Locations for State Agencies”

Formation of the Study Group on “Locations for State Agencies” was authorized via House Concurrent Resolution #51 during the 2018 legislative session. The charge of the group is to review such things as current occupancy of agencies in leased and owned facilities in Ada and Canyon Counties, current utilization and condition of state-owned facilities, most efficient grouping of agencies in a single location, etc. Subsequently, the group is to present recommendations to the legislature for use of property assets to their highest and best use.

Make-up of the group is to be composed of the executive director of the Idaho State Building Authority, one member to be appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, one member to  be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one citizen engaged in the real estate development business to be appointed by the Governor, and the director of the Department of Administration.

The five members include:

  • Wayne Meuleman, Executive Director of the Idaho State Building Authority
  • Senator Chuck Winder
  • Representative Robert Anderst
  • Clay Carley
  • Robert Geddes, Director, Department of Administration

The next meeting of the Study Group is July 17, 2018, 9:00 am., Room #155, Len B. Jordan Building, 650 West State Street, Boise, Idaho.

If you would like to receive notifications about upcoming meetings, send your name and email address to:

Approved minutes from previous meetings of the Governor's Housing Committee:


For all questions regarding the Study Group on "Locations for State Agencies", please contact:

Diane Blume
Project Specialist
Department of Administration
(208) 332-1826
(208) 334-2307 FAX

ver: 2.1.0